Brill’s Busy Bees

Bees for Blog

What a wonderful week with your kiddos! šŸ™‚ We shared lots of laughs today while reading poems – ask your kids about this šŸ™‚

Next week! šŸ™‚

 

Monday, April 18- Day 2… We have Art!

Tuesday, April 19- Day 3… We have Gym! Don’t forget your sneakers!

Wednesday, April 20- Day 4… We have Gym!

Thursday, April 21- Day 5… We have Music!

Friday, April 22- Day 6… We have Library Instruction!

 

I hope everyone has a great weekend! Thanks for all you do! šŸ™‚

Brill’s Busy Bees

Bees for Blog

What a wonderful week with the kiddos! šŸ™‚

Math- We finished up our unit on Time… everyone did great on the Math tests! YAY! On Monday we will start our unit on Measurement.

Content- We have been spending a lot of time learning about George Washington! We read a few books, talked about the facts we learned, and now we are completing a flip up book on George Washington. The kids have really enjoyed making the pop up books! šŸ™‚

Writing- This week the students received their own nonfiction book, read through it, and completed a graphic organizer. The graphic organizer included a topic sentence, three facts, and a concluding sentence (we call this the “wrap it up” sentence). šŸ™‚

Reading- During Guided Reading, we have started reading through chapter books- the kids have really enjoyed this! Some groups are reading “Horrible Harry” and other groups are reading “Poppleton and Friends”. Ā šŸ™‚

This week!

Monday, April 4- Day 4… We have Gym! Don’t forget your sneakers!

Tuesday, April 5- Day 5… We have Music!

Wednesday, April 6- Day 6… We have Book Exchange and Library Instruction

  • Spelling Test
  • Reading tests (Comprehension, Focus skill – Plot, Vocabulary, Written Response)

Thursday, April 7- Day 1… We have Music!

Friday, April 8- Day 2… no special because of the Early Dismissal!

Have a wonderful weekend! šŸ™‚