Brill’s Busy Bees

Important Dates:

Tuesday, Feb. 28- SPRING PICTURE DAY! πŸ™‚

Friday, March 10- Weather Make-up Day

Sunday, March 12- Daylight Savings Begins

Monday, March 13- Weather Make-up Day

Science- In Science we have been having a lot of fun learning about matter and the 3 states of matter- Solids, Liquids and Gases. Feel free to ask your child about the three states of matter at home! πŸ™‚

Math- We are just finishing up Chapter 7! We are learning about Tally Charts, Picture Graphs and Bar Graphs. The students are doing amazing with Chapter 7! We will have our test either today or tomorrow! πŸ™‚

Social Studies- We have been having fun learning about a couple of the presidents for President’s Day! I am going to send home the Abraham Lincoln activity soon! Adorable! πŸ™‚

This week! πŸ™‚

Monday, Feb. 27- Day D… We have Gym!

  • Ch. 7 Math Test

Tuesday, Feb. 28- Day A… We have Music!

  • Spring Pictures πŸ™‚
  • Math Benchmark Assessment #3 (Ch. 5-7)

Wednesday, March 1- Day B… We have Library!

Thursday, March 2- Day C… We have Art!

Friday, March 3- Day D… We have Gym!

  • Spelling Test Lesson 19 (e, ee, ea)

 

Have a wonderful week! So thankful for your kiddos! πŸ™‚

 

Brill’s Busy Bees

Important Dates:

February 22- Kids at Work Day

February 24- All School Opening AND Β Early Dismissal (No pm Kindergarten)

This week! πŸ™‚

Tuesday, Feb. 21- Day D… We have gym! Don’t forget your sneakers! πŸ™‚

Wednesday, Feb. 22- Day A… We have Music!

Thursday, Feb. 23- Day B… We have Library! Don’t forget your library books!

  • Spelling test Lesson 18

Friday, Feb. 24- Day C… We have Art!

  • Early Dismissal at 1:30 pm (NO pm Kindergarten)

NEW STUDENT :)

I was just told that we are getting a new student starting TOMORROW. I know most of you already have all of the Valentine’s Day cards finished… but if you have any extra… her name is:Β JayNiah Hammond

Looking forward to having another smiling face in our classroom! πŸ™‚

VALENTINE’S DAY

Wahoo! One of my favorite days! πŸ™‚

This week I am going to give each student a bag to decorate for Valentine’s Day. On Valentine’s Day (Tuesday, Feb. 14) we are going to put aside some time to pass out Valentine’s Day cards, candy, pencils, etc. If your child would like to bring in cards, candy or pencils to pass out in their friends’ bags that would be great! If not, no problem. The only rule I do have is: if your child is bringing in Valentine’s day cards, he/she MUST give one to EVERY student! I want every student to feel special and loved! πŸ™‚

Here is a list of the lovely students in our class! πŸ™‚

  1. Jaleah Clark
  2. Emir Cruz
  3. Liz Diegel
  4. Lee Ellerbee
  5. Ashtin Erb
  6. Riya Ghimire
  7. Alaina Greco
  8. Kira Korosec
  9. Lexi Markley
  10. Al-tereke McClain
  11. Mackenzie McCurdy
  12. Grace Meli
  13. Micah Miller
  14. Chloe Morris
  15. Tony Mowery
  16. Bryan Nelligan
  17. Jasleen Rivera
  18. Natalie Robertson
  19. Ava Silva
  20. Alex Strubel
  21. Nayrelyn Vargas
  22. Charlize Velez
  23. Temiek White

Brill’s Busy Bees

Upcoming Dates:

2/17- Weather Make-up/Vacation Day

2/20- President’s Day! No school!

This week! πŸ™‚

Monday, Feb. 6- Day C… We have Art!

Tuesday, Feb. 7- Day D… We have Gym! Don’t forget your sneakers!

Wednesday, Feb. 8- Day A… We have Music!

Thursday, Feb. 9- Day B… We have Library! Don’t forget your books!

Friday, Feb. 10- Day C… We have Art!

 

I hope everyone has a WONDERFUL week!! πŸ™‚