Smith’s Super Stars

Good afternoon! 🙂

First of all, thank you SO much for taking time to complete the family tree with your child. The students will get to share their family tree this afternoon! 🙂

I hope everyone had a WONDERFUL Thanksgiving break, full of family, friends and lots of turkey. 😉 I hope you know how thankful I am for each of the students in my room, along with their AMAZING, supportive family members. This class is so special to me!

Below is the schedule for this week!…

Monday, November 26- NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, November 27- Day A… We have Music!

Wednesday, November 28- Day B… We have Applied Engineering!

Thursday, November 29- Day C… We have Art!

Friday, November 30- Day D… We have Gym! Don’t forget your sneakers! 🙂

  • Spelling Test for lesson 10

Hoping you have a wonderful rest of your week! Please email me with any questions or concerns! 

Smith’s Super Stars

I hope you all had a great week! This week was a blast with your kiddos! Seeing their excitement with the snow yesterday was priceless. They’re the best! 🙂

Below is the schedule for next week…

Monday, November 19- Day B… We have Applied Engineering AND Book Exchange! 

  • Spelling Test for Lesson 9

Tuesday, November 20- Day C… We have Art!

  • The disguised Turkey is due! 🙂

Wednesday, November 21- Day D… We have Gym! Don’t forget your sneakers! 

  • Early Dismissal at 1:30 pm

Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

Challenge Words

If you saw a slip of paper come home with three challenge words for lesson 9, that means your child received a 10/10, 9/10 or 8/10 on the Pre- Spelling Test! These are words your child can practice for the spelling test on Monday, November 19. 🙂 Let me know if you have any questions! 

Smith’s Super Stars

Good evening! What a WONDERFUL Monday with your kiddos! 

Below is the schedule for the rest of this week!

Tuesday, November 13- Day B… We have Applied Engineering!

Wednesday, November 14- Day C… We have Art!

Thursday, November 15- Day D… We have Gym! Don’t forget your sneakers!

Friday, November 16- Day A… We have Music!

Have a great week! Please email me with any questions or concerns! 🙂

Smith’s Super Stars

Good afternoon! I hope you are having a wonderful, long weekend! 🙂 Can you believe we are already in NOVEMBER?! This upcoming week is also parent-teacher conferences! I am SO looking forward to sitting down with you and discussing your child’s strengths and areas for improvement! It has been so awesome to see all of the progress your children have made over the last few months. I am SO excited to share that with you! 🙂

This week is a little crazy!…

Monday, November 5- Day D… We have Gym! Don’t forget your sneakers!

Tuesday, November 6- Day A… We have Music!

  • Chapter 2 Math Test

Wednesday, November 7- Day B… We have Applied Engineering AND Book Exchange! Don’t forget your library books! 🙂

  • Early Dismissal at 1:30 pm

Thursday, November 8- Day C… We have Art!

  • Early Dismissal at 1:30 pm

Friday, November 9- Day D… We have Gym!

  • Early Dismissal at 1:30 pm
  • Spelling Test for Lesson 8

Have a great week and I look forward to seeing you at conferences this upcoming week! 🙂