Social Studies Links

People of Lancaster

Longhouses: https://www.warpaths2peacepipes.com/native-american-houses/longhouse.htm

Susquehannock Native Americans: https://www.brighthubeducation.com/history-homework-help/120261-history-of-the-susquehanna-indians/

More Susquehannock Native Americans: http://www.native-languages.org/susquehannock.htm

William Penn: http://www.ushistory.org/penn/bio.htm

William Penn: https://www.ducksters.com/history/colonial_america/william_penn.php

Hans Herr: https://sites.google.com/site/ewaltfamilyhistory/home/d/bishop-hans-herr-biography?scrlybrkr=c2e114ed

Hans Herr: https://hansherr.org/home/history/

John Wright: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Wright_(businessman)

John Miller: http://snaccooperative.org/ark:/99166/w6dr3r62

James Hamilton: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Hamilton_(Pennsylvania)

General Edward Hand:https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Edward_Hand

General Edward Hand: https://www.battlefields.org/learn/biographies/edward-hand

Robert Fulton: https://www.ducksters.com/history/us_1800s/robert_fulton.php

Robert Fulton: https://www.britannica.com/biography/Robert-Fulton-American-inventor

Robert Fulton: https://biography.yourdictionary.com/robert-fulton

Robert Fulton: https://www.pbs.org/wgbh/theymadeamerica/whomade/fulton_hi.html

James Buchanan: https://www.ducksters.com/biography/uspresidents/jamesbuchanan.php

James Buchanan: https://www.biography.com/people/james-buchanan-9230228

James Buchanan: http://www.presidential-power.org/president-james-buchanan.htm

James Buchanan Fun Facts: http://www.fun-facts.org.uk/american-presidents/james-buchanan.htm

James Buchanan: http://www.american-historama.org/presidents-united-states/james-buchanan.htm

Thaddeus Stevens: https://www.biography.com/people/thaddeus-stevens-21011351

Thaddeus Stevens: https://kids.kiddle.co/Thaddeus_Stevens

General John Reynolds: https://www.battlefields.org/learn/biographies/john-f-reynolds

Thaddeus Stevens: https://wiki.kidzsearch.com/wiki/Thaddeus_Stevens

Thaddeus Stevens: https://stevenscollege.edu/legacy-of-thaddeus-stevens/

General John Reynolds: https://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/union-general-john-reynolds-is-born

General John Reynolds: https://www.historynet.com/john-reynolds

Places of Lancaster

Rock Ford Plantation: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rock_Ford_Plantation

Hans Herr House: https://hansherr.org/home/history/

Hans Herr House: https://www.discoverlancaster.com/members/hans_herr_house_and_museum.asp

Wheatland: https://www.nps.gov/nr/travel/presidents/james_buchanan_wheatland.html

Wheatland: https://www.discoverlancaster.com/members/james_buchanan_s_wheatland.asp

Wheatland: https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/wheatland

Fulton Opera House: https://thefulton.org/theatre/history/

Fulton Opera House: https://www.lancasterhistory.org/highlights/articles/fultonhistory.htm

Fulton Opera House: https://thefulton.org/theatre/history/secrets-of-the-theatre/

Soldiers and Sailors Monument: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soldiers_and_Sailors_Monument_(Lancaster,_Pennsylvania)

Soldiers and Sailors Monument: https://www.theclio.com/web/entry?id=15457

Conestoga Wagon: https://www.history.com/topics/westward-expansion/conestoga-wagon

Conestoga Wagon: https://www.thegreatcoursesdaily.com/the-conestoga-wagon-pushing-westward/

Central Market: https://centralmarketlancaster.com/

Central Market: https://visitlancastercity.com/blog/posts/2014/08/05/lancaster-central-markets-history-fun-facts/

Central Market: https://www.discoverlancaster.com/members/lancaster_central_market.asp