Daily Archives: February 17, 2020

Week of Feb. 17, 2020

Mrs. Piatt’s Weekly Newsletter

*We had a fun day celebrating Valentine’s Day on Friday! Thank you for all of the treats and cards! We had so many smiles!

*For scheduling purposes, I’ve listed the PSSA dates below. 4th grade students take the ELA, Math and Science PSSAs.

*Just a reminder that there is no spelling this week. New spelling lists will come home on Friday.

Special Reminders:

*Monday – Presidents’ Day (No School)

*Friday – Kids At Work Day

Looking Ahead…

*Friday, February 28 – February Reading Logs due! (240 minutes)

*Friday, March 6 – PTO Movie Night at CM

*Monday, March 9 – PTO Meeting (6:30 in the CM Library)

*Friday, March 13 – 1:30 Early Dismissal

*Wednesday, March 25 – School Wide Art Show from 6-8 PM at CM! Your child’s artwork will be on display!

*Friday, March 27 – Weather Make-up Day

*Monday, April 20 – PSSA ELA Testing in the morning

*Tuesday, April 21 – PSSA ELA Testing in the morning

*Wednesday, April 22 – PSSA ELA Testing in the morning

*Monday, April 27 – PSSA Math Testing in the morning

*Tuesday, April 28 – PSSA Math Testing in the morning

*Wednesday, April 29 – PSSA Science Testing in the morning

*Thursday, April 30 – PSSA Science Testing in the morning

What are we learning this week?

English Language Arts (ELA): We will continue to practice drawing conclusions and respond to a TDA prompt this week. We’ll also spend time learning more about contractions.

Math: Chapter 10 Math Tests will come home in brown folders. They were outstanding! Our new unit focuses on customary units of measurement.

Science: We will be studying magnets this week!