Our math curriculum is based around the series of McGraw Hill Math Connects. The math curriculum is broken down into 10 chapters. Below are the following chapter titles which will be the skills your child will be working on:

Operational and Algebraic Thinking

Chapter 1: Addition Concepts
Chapter 2: Subtraction Concepts
Chapter 3: Addition Strategies to 20
Chapter 4: Subtraction Strategies to 20

Number and Operations in Base Ten

Chapter 5:  Place Value
Chapter 6: Two-Digit Addition and Subtraction

Measurement and Data

Chapter 7: Organize and Use Graphs
Chapter 8: Measurement and Time


Chapter 9: Two-Dimensional Shapes and Equal Shares
Chapter 10: Three-Dimensional Shapes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *