Team Drive

Collaborating with colleagues just got easier with Googles Team Drive feature. Sharing files with departments, grade levels, committees and teams can be easily achieved using Team Drive.  Files stay in Team Drive even if the contributor chooses to leave town.

Think of it as your “Teachers share with Teachers” folder. Everyone contributes and everyone shares classroom resources in Team Drive.

Click here to learn more.

 

Delete obsolete Google Classroom Calendars

If you are a Google Classroom user you are aware Google creates a calendar for each Google Classroom you setup.  When you archive or delete a  Classroom the calendar is not removed from your calendar view in the left side bar under My Calendars in the Calendar App.

Here is a 1 minute video on how to delete obsolete/old Google Classroom Calendars.

Differentiated instruction with Google Classroom

Google Classroom allows teachers to assign an assignment to specific students in your classroom.

Assume Derek and Jeffrey need additional assignments for remediation on weights and measurement or and extra essay assignment:
Log into Google Classroom – Add an Assignment – click Students at the top of the assignment window.   Uncheck All Students and select Derek and Jeffrey.  Only those 2 students will receive the assignment.