Delete obsolete Google Classroom Calendars

If you are a Google Classroom user you are aware Google creates a calendar for each Google Classroom you setup.  When you archive or delete a  Classroom the calendar is not removed from your calendar view in the left side bar under My Calendars in the Calendar App.

Here is a 1 minute video on how to delete obsolete/old Google Classroom Calendars.