Welcome

We hope that you are feeling well and safe at home during this time. We recognize that this school closure is new for many students and families and may cause stress and anxiety. The school counseling department has put together some resources to help you while at home. Please subscribe to our blog site (be sure to confirm your email subscription) to get the most up-to-date-information in your email. We miss you and look forward to seeing you soon! Please stay healthy!

Scroll down for the most recent posts with updates.

Reach out to your counselor via email if you would like to check-in, need resources, or have any questions. If this is an emergency, utilize community resources such as Lancaster County Crisis Intervention (717) 394-2631. You can also check the Community and Mental Health Page on the PMSD Website.

High School School Counselors

Brandy Basile, Last Names A-De, brandy.basile@pennmanor.net
Dana Wile, Last Names Df-Hh, dana.wile@pennmanor.net
Gail Ulmer, Last Names Hi-Mm, gail.ulmer@pennmanor.net
Marjean Long, Last Names Mo-Sc marjean.long@pennmanor.net 
Rhoda Snyder, Last Names Se-U, rhoda.snyder@pennmanor.net
Melissa Ostrowski, Last Names V-Z, melissa.ostrowski@pennmanor.net

Recent Posts

Mental Health Crisis Line

Mental Health and Crisis Line: We’re in an unprecedented time for everyone. It’s uncertain and very scary. This fear is completely understandable, and the indefinite timeline is likely creating a lot of anxiety during a time where we may be or feel more removed from our support networks. But social distancing doesn’t have to mean social isolation, and we want people to know that even as we all face this difficult period, no one is alone. Beginning at 6 p.m. on April 1 the Center for Community Resources will offer a 24/7 mental health and crisis support line for people dealing with anxiety or other difficult emotions. Callers will be able to speak with staff who are trained in trauma-informed principles and will listen, assess the person’s needs, triage, and refer to other local supports and professionals as needed. The Mental Health Support Line can be reached toll-free, 24/7 at 1-855-284-2494.

  1. Seniors: Compare College Offers! Leave a reply
  2. Transcript Update Leave a reply
  3. Updated ASVAB Information Leave a reply
  4. Updated ACT Information Leave a reply
  5. Virtual College Visits Leave a reply
  6. Updated SAT Information Leave a reply
  7. Updated AP Information Leave a reply
  8. Instant Decision Day with MU-CANCELED Leave a reply
  9. Lancaster General Health Student Volunteer Program Leave a reply
  10. All ’bout Construction Camp for Girls: June 2020 Leave a reply
  11. Dual Enrollment Meeting 2020-postponed Leave a reply
  12. SAT Fee Waivers Leave a reply
  13. National Guard & Navy Presentations Leave a reply
  14. PA Regional College Fair Leave a reply